Schools & Education

County teachers of the year announced

Board of supervisors to recognize winners at a future meeting

The San Benito County Office of Education announced the 2015 Teacher of the Year Recipients, recognizing 15 educators from districts around the area.

The Board of Supervisors on April 21 acknowledged the list of winners at its meeting, with plans to approve certificates of recognition for presentation at a later date.

The Teacher of the Year recipients are:

Bryan Smith (San Benito High School District)

Rachel Gable (Aromas School)

Anissa Dizon (San Juan School) 

Gregory Hunter Braithwaite (Anzar High School)

Suzanne Roseberry (Ladd Lane School)

Morgan Marquez (R.O. Hardin School)

Katie Beckett (Marguerite Maze Middle School)

Claudia Harden (Rancho San Justo Middle School)

Shari Vanderpool (Gabilan Hills School)

Cami St. John (Sunnyslope School)

Norman Molchan (Cerra Vista School)

Catalina Johnson (Calaveras School)

Nicole Alvarez (Accelerated Achievement Academy)

Caren Gastello (North County Joint Union School District)

Ruben Albo (San Benito County Office of Education)


BenitoLink Staff