Support BenitoLink– local journalism powered by you!


Donate online via PayPal or using your Credit or Debit Card.

Make a One Time Donation

BenitoLink is community supported news. That means it takes all of us to pitch in and have the quality news source we want for our county.We’re here to report on our local leaders and make sure those in power are held accountable for their decisions. It takes paid reporters to sit in on meetings, demand straight answers and fact-check so you get the whole scoop.

Unfortunately, producing high quality, original news is expensive.

We’ll admit, we need your financial help so BenitoLink can continue to be the trusted information hub for San Benito County.


Mercury – $10/month ($120/yr)
Chromium – $25/month ($300/yr)
Copper – $50/month ($600/yr)


Iron – $750 – $999
Gold – $1,000 – $1,999
Benitoite – $2,000+


Thank you for supporting BenitoLink… your news, your stories, your county!

Note: If you experience problems making a donation, or are interested in being a Sponsor or Major Donor,
please contact Leslie David at (831) 801-1356 or [email protected].


Reasons to Support Your Local Nonprofit News

Persistent journalism has an impact

Community support for “public news” or nonprofit news allows your BenitoLink reporters to cover the subjects that matter to you.

The voice of the communtiy

Aside from being a website where our journalists report daily, BenitoLink is a platform for community discussion and sharing your interests.

Trusted community information

With the help of local nonprofits and grocery store owner Chang So, BenitoLink was able to get important information out in Spanish.

Locals reporting on local matters

Teams like ours are more familiar with the geographical location, the cultural and historical background of the coverage area than reporters working for large news companies.

Educating future journalists

BenitoLink brings on interns from all over the county, bringing with them a variety of interests.

Why our readers support BenitoLink

Despite a diverse population, we all need dependable information to elect our leaders and build a strong community.

Fostering an engaged community

BenitoLink events help the public understand the issues better and are an opportunity to build relationships.

An organization you can trust

Our primary goal is to provide valuable, sometimes life-saving information to the residents of San Benito County.

Building the BenitoLink we all want together

Looking back at where BenitoLink started and where it is today.

List of Champions

Sharon Maxwell Peter Breen Michael & Ashleigh Anderson Jack Clark Trisha Brem
Kerry & Harry Tobias Phil Freeland Alacia Welch Marianne Gennis Lois & Stelvio Locci
Marvin Friedlander Kate Modic Dr. Martin & Rhoda Bress Greg Pape John Robrock
Joan Domingues Susan Dean Lisa Lentz Jim O’Donnell Michael Dobler
Sara Steiner Rohit Sharma Valerie Egland Paul Goodman Susan & Robert Calleri
Gary & Ria Byrne Denise & Dan Cauthen-Wright William Arentzen Roger Brown Bob & Kathy Tiffany
Tom Breen Chang So Charlie DVM & Lisa Tobias Dianne Carman Daniel George
Vivian Foster Richard & Susan McDavid Dion Warren Marilyn & Richard Ferriera Ken & Brenda Weatherly
Christopher Fitz Douglass Judd Dave Ruprecht Janet Watson Tom Walerius
Larry Slonaker Liz Smith Nancy Bareilles Tina Jollyschmidt Dave & Gerry Wright
Margret Ellwanger Karen Van Gerpen Steve Kitrell Kozean Wright Nancy Walters
Gifford Swanson Rosemary Kley Alan & Bonnie Clark (2x) Kathina Szeto Mary Margaret & Kurt Lanning
Kris Waller Jennifer Coile Nick Bailey Jack Murphy Rebecca & Kristopher
Carol Hawkins Leslie Austin Susan Schwabacher Teresa Lavagnino Leslie & Jackson
Karminder & Randy Brown Lila LaHood Martha Schwabacher Family Trust Gretchen Lester Roseanne Herzog
Heather Callens Krista Van Laan Kathy Rubino Perry Rice MaryAnne Filice
Nancy Oliveira Karson Klauer Ellen Fisher G. Johnson & G. Rocchi Ramona Koch
Kay Filice Jim Ostdick VFW Aux. No. 9242 Karen Van Gerpen Dylan Smith
Steve Perricone Alan & Bonnie Clark Rosemary Kley Beverly Meamber Steve Hatcher
Cathy Sorensen Maureen Serafini