Aromas groups invite public to talk about healthcare for all Sunday, Oct. 22

Join Assembly Members Mark Stone and Anna Caballero, with Sally Gwin Saterlee from the Healthy California Campaign, in a discussion about Senate Bill 562.

This announcement was provided by the Aromas Progressive Action League (APAL)

The Aromas chapter of Healthcare for All California (HCA) and the Aromas Progressive Action League (APAL) will meet this Sunday, October 22nd from 4:30-6:00pm at the Aromas Grange (corner of Rose and Bardue). We will be discussing a single payer healthcare system for California (similar to Medicare for All), with special attention to Senate Bill 562, the single payer health bill which has passed the California State Senate and is being considered by the State Assembly.

Assemblypersons Mark Stone and Anna Caballero with Sally Gwin Saterlee from the Healthy California Campaign will be on hand to speak and answer questions about this vitally important subject. Robert Rivas, current San Benito County Supervisor and Assembly District 30 candidate will also be in attendance, if people are interested in talking with him.

Please join us and add your thoughts and questions. Help us create an affordable healthcare system in California that provides quality care for all.



A resident of Aromas since 1987, Leslie was born in Fort Riley, Kansas and spent her childhood as an army brat growing up in various places throughout the country and abroad. Leslie has worked in a variety of higher education and K-12 publishing roles throughout the years for companies including Random House, McGraw Hill, Pearson, and National Geographic School Publishing, among others. She recently worked with our local, award-winning design studio, Schipper Design, and has served the community in a number of roles including President of the Aromas Eagles, Board Member for the Northern Monterey County Community Foundation, Vice President of the Anzar Hills Democratic Club, Chair of the Aromas Town Square, member of Healthcare for All-Aromas, and Co-Chair of the APAL Climate Action Team.