BenitoLink reaches $38, 280!

BenitoLink fundraiser is just under its $40K match goal with more matching funds offered.

In our 2021 fall fundraiser, BenitoLink is days from the end of the year and is showing $38,280 in donations from community members.

The campaign is an important part of BenitoLink’s operating budget for local journalism in 2022. Our goal has been to take full advantage of the $40,000 matching funds offered by the Institute for Nonprofit News (INN) and local news supporters Randy and Rebecca Wolf , Sallie Calhoun and Matt Christiano, Hugh and Jackie Bikle. If BenitoLink reaches the 40K match goal, we will have approximately $80,000 from San Benito residents and INN to fund news production in the coming year.

As we approach our goal, addition matching funds have been offered by INN and BenitoLink Board member Rohit Sharma, driving the match goal up to $50,000. Can we put the full match offer to use?

Donate to San Benito’s local nonprofit news. Your support for BenitoLink will keep local news and information strong through the coming year.


Thank you to all this season’s donors!

Sharon Maxwell
Kerry & Harry Tobias
Marvin Friedlander
Joan Domingues
Sara Steiner
Gary Byrne
Tom Breen
Vivian Fisher
Christopher Fitz
Larry Slonaker
Margret Ellwanger
Gifford Swanson
Kris Waller
Carol Hawkins
Karminder & Randy Brown
Heather Callens
Nancy Oliveira
Kay Filice
Steve Perricone
Dave & Gerry Wright
Nancy Walters
Mary Margaret & Kurt Lanning
Trisha Brem
Lois & Stelvio Locci
Peter Breen
Phil Freeland
Kate Modic
Susan Dean
Rohit Sharma
Denise & Dan Cauthen-Wright
Chang So
Richard & Susan McDavid
Douglass Judd
Liz Smith
Karen Van Gerpen
Rosemary Kley
Jennifer Coile
Leslie Austin
Lila LaHood
Krista Van Laan
Karson  Klauer
Jim Ostdick
Alan & Bonnie Clark
Rebecca & Kristopher Pearson
Leslie & Jackson Schwabacher
Roseanne Herzog
Michael Dobler
Robert & Susan Calleri
Tom Walerius
Michael & Ashleigh Anderson
Alacia Welch
Dr. Martin & Rhoda Bress
Lisa Lentz
Valerie Egland
William Arentzen
Charlie & Lisa Tobias
Dion Warren
Dave Ruprecht
Nancy Bareilles
Steve Kitrell
Alan & Bonnie Clark
Nick Bailey
Susan Schwabacher
Schwabacher Family Trust
Kathy Rubino
Ellen Fisher
VFW Aux. No. 9242
Rosemary Kley
MaryAnne Filice
Ramona Koch
Dylan Smith
Bob & Kathy Tiffany
Daniel George
Ken & Brenda Weatherly
John Robrock


You too can take part in community-based journalism. Support your local news by Donating to BenitoLink, San Benito’s nonprofit news.

BenitoLink Staff