Government / Politics

Candidates for the March 3 Primary Election

Filing deadline ended Dec. 6. Seats up for election include the 20th Congressional District, 30th State Assembly District, and Supervisor Districts 1, 2, and 5.

The filing deadline for the March 3, 2020 Primary Election ended on Dec. 6. Here are the candidates campaigning for local legislative offices.

More information on the candidates can be found on the San Benito County Elections Office website.

U.S. Representative, 20th District

Jimmy Panetta (Incumbent)—United States Representative

Mark Esquibel (Santa Cruz County Elections Office lists as Withdrawn)

Jeff Gorman—Small Business Owner

Adam Bolaños Scow—Environmental Advocate

State Assembly, 30th District

Robert Rivas (Incumbent)—State Assemblymember

Gregory Swett—Walnut Grower/Willow Grove School Board Trustee

Dave Clink

San Benito County Supervisor, District 1

Mark Medina (Incumbent)—Businessman

Betsy Dirks—Education Consultant

San Benito County Supervisor, District 2

Kollin Kosmicki—Journalist

John Freeman—City of San Juan Bautista Council Member

Valerie Egland—Planning Commissioner

Wayne Norton—Aromas Water District Director

Frank Barragan—Financial Controller

San Benito County Supervisor, District 5

Jaime De La Cruz (Incumbent)

Bea Gonzales—Teacher


BenitoLink Staff