With several hours left in the year, BenitoLink has reached $49,022.89, moving closer to our full matching goal of $55K! If you are a BenitoLink reader and appreciate daily, nonpartisan San Benito news, please consider joining the amazing list below of engaged readers. There is still time for you to donate and impact local news for the coming year.

BenitoLink heads into 2023 with outstanding community support as we approach our very ambitious goal of a $55,000 match. These matching funds come from dedicated local nonprofit news supporters Randy and Rebecca Wolf and Sallie Calhoun and Matt Christiano along with the Institute for Nonprofit News (INN). These individuals with INN are taking a huge role in making sure residents of San Benito County continue to have essential local news and information.

Many of our readers, contributors and BenitoLink site users let us know with emails and notes that they see the importance of a local news source and appreciate what we do. But it is so easy to plan or intend to donate but just not get around to actually doing it. Whether you write opinion articles, use our event calendar or simply check in on the site to keep up with current issues, you are a BenitoLink user and your donations, no matter their size, make a difference. Please consider supporting BenitoLink and take an active role in keeping your local news strong and vibrant.

Join this distinguished list of community members. You too can DONATE and make a difference.

Thank you to all our Fall 2022 Donors!

Alacia Welch
Alan Heminger
Amelia Ryan
Ana Maria De Alba
Anna Smith
Annamaria Baez
Ashleigh & Michael Anderson
Barbara Rubio
Beverley Meamber
Bob Reid
Brenda & Kenneth Weatherly
Cara Vonk
Carol Hawkins
Carol Lenoir
Chang So
Charles Tobias
Charles W Sorbert Jr
Chi-Cha Russo
Christina Andrade
Christine Breen
Clark Family Fund
David Ruprecht
Daniel Dungy & Nancy MacLean
David & Kathy Kessler
David Wright
Dawn Soza
Debbie Pollack Cochran
Denise Cauthen-Wright
Dennis Finnigan
Diana Stott
Diane Ortiz
Dianne Carman
Dohn Larson
Donna Swanson & Gary Swanson
Dr. Parveen Sharma
Dr. Ruby & Nikhilesh Dholakia
Dr. Stelvio Locci
Drew McAlister
Dylan Smith
Elizabeth Smith
Ernest Andrade
Esther & Robert Curtis
Eugene Zanger
Francis Mullville
Gary & Ria Byrne
Gene Kogle & Kathy Kogle
George Lewis
Gerri Johnson & Gary Rocchi
Gerry Wright
Gifford Swanson
Greg Pape
Harriet Brin
Heather Callens
Hugh & Jackie Bikle
James O’Donnell
Jane Cruz
Janet Grist
Janet Watson
Jean Lierly
Jerry Magorian
Joan Domingues
Joan Randolph
John & Roberta Bessa
John David
John Reed
Judi Johnson
Judy Gansen
Julie & Joe Morris (Morris Grassfed Beef)
Karen Van Gerpen
Karminder Brown
Kate Modic
Kathi Stirling-Morris
Kathleen Davis
Kathy Kessler
Kay Filice
Kerry Tobias
Kimberly Randle
Krista Van Laan
Kris Waller
Larry Slonaker
Laura Amaya
Laura Romero
Leila Sadeghian
Leslie Austin
Lisa Lentz
Leslie & Jackson Schwabacher
Liz Smith
Lois Locci
Lynn Overtree
Margret & Russell Ellwanger
Mark & Dawn Eason
Mark Levine
Martin & Rhoda Bress
Mary Katherine Rubino
Mary Margaret & Kurt Lanning
Maryann Armijo
Maureen Serafini
Mayra Zendejas
McCullogh Family Fund
Mel Angel
Michael Dobler
Melinda Scherr
Michael & Anita Kane
Michelle Noble McCain
Mitch Hammond
Monica Vargas
Nancy Oliveira
Nancy Walters
Nick Bailey
Pamela Little
Patrice Kuerschner
Patrick & Kozean Wright
Patrick McKenzie
Paul Goodman
Paul Scherer
Phillip Esparza
Rachel Ponce
Rebecca Salinas
Regina Datta
Rhoda Perrotti
Bob & Kathy Tiffany
Robert Connolly
Robert & Jenny Bernosky
Robert Fulton
Robert Marden
Robin Pollard
Roger Brown
Rohit Sharma
San Benito Engineering & Surveying Charitable Fund
Sandy Cabral
Sara Steiner
Shari Stevenson
Sharlene Van Rooy
Sharma Ohthalmic Services (Parveen Sharma)
Shirley & Roy Ethridge
Sophie Schwabacher
Stephen Hudner
Stacie A McGrady
Steve Perricone
Stirling Burnet
Stuart Blakewood
Susan & Franklin Dean
Susan Logue
Susan Echaore-McDavid & Richard McDavid
Susan Schwabacher
Tami Aviles
Tami Aviles (2x)
The L/G Anderson Family Foundation
Thomas Breen
Ted Davis
Tina Baine
Tina Jollyschmidt
Trisha Brem
Valerie Egland
Vivian Fisher
William Baker
William Powers
Willis Pack
Women’s Club of Hollister