Victor Gomez (left), Oscar Ramos (center) and Nazhat Parveen Sharma (right) at an April 3 ceremony where they received honorary doctorates. Photo provided by Victor Gomez.


Locals celebrated for leadership

Victor Gomez, Monterey County educator Oscar Ramos, and Nazhat Parveen Sharma receive honorary doctorates with the Claustro Doctoral Honoris Causa program.

Trustee Lois Locci presents the award to San Benito County Cattlewomen in 2015.


Gavilan College announces 2017 Community Spirit Awards

The Gavilan College Board of Trustees announced the 2017 Community Spirit Award winners for Morgan Hill, Gilroy and San Benito County.

Elizabeth Zepeda and Andres Rodriguez at the 2016 LULAC National Convention in Washington D.C. .jpg

Local Young Adults Receive National Recognition from LULAC

SBHS grads were honored last week in Washington, D.C.